From Veritas
Revision as of 01:50, 1 August 2006 by Darkflame (Talk | contribs) (typo)

Jump to: navigation, search

The Kuji-in (Nine character ???) is a form of meditation using nine characters, mudras and mantras and is used for a variety of purposes, some of those being in ninjutsu, or the Shinto practice of misogi. [1]

The nine characters are as follows:

  • Rin
  • Pyo
  • Toh
  • Sha
  • Kai
  • Jin
  • Retsu
  • Zai
  • Zen

The meanings of the characters change depending on the context in which they are used.